The mission of the group is to harness the combined skills, specialised knowledge, entrepreneurial spirit and ethical conduct of its members to create equal opportunities and to provide clients with a personal, professional and efficient service.


The Practice Group of Companies supports the principle of Black Economic Empowerment and is committed to a process which is designed to correct the imbalances of the past. The Practice Group (Pty) Ltd applies an Employment Equity Policy of providing equal opportunities to all persons irrespective of race, creed or gender.
The Practice Group is also committed to the Reconstruction and Development Programme of South Africa (RDP) and its Human Resources Development Programme in line with the RDPs chapter on Development of Human Resources. This includes:
  • Alliances with black owned consulting agencies.
  • Affirmative Action and Employment Equity
  • Training, and
  • Social Involvement
The Group’s Resources Development Programme has both a short and longer term focus. In the short term, the Group has implemented an Employment Equity Plan in accordance with the directives of the Department of Labour in terms of the Employment Equity Act. The Group is also a member of PLANCOM, a voluntary association of planners willing to offer pro bono service to disadvantaged communities. In the medium to longer term, the Group awards bursaries to Technicon and University students in Town and Regional Planning. In-house training of employees is provided. The Practice Group pro-actively implements an affirmative action policy when new appointments are considered. The Group has collaborated with Dudla Development Planning and Tshiongolwe Development Planning Consultants to create a seperate majority owned black town planning consultancy known as ADePCo (African Development Planning Consultants). By harnessing the combined skills and experience of the principals of ADePCo, the need of larger corporate and government clients with regard to principal planning advice are addressed.


The following persons have been appointed to the Board of Directors of the Group Company:

MR C WIEHAHN  |  Pr. Pln A/527/1987 (B.TRPUP) MR PJ DACOMB  |  Pr. Pln A/521/1987 (B.TRPUP) MS L POTGIETER  |  Financial Director

The following persons have been appointed to the Board of African Development Planning Consultants (ADEPCO):

PRINCE DLUDLA  |  Pr. Pln A/1429/2011 TSHISA MADIMA  |  Pr. Pln A/657/1991 PJ DACOMB  |  Pr. Pln A/521/1987 CH WIEHAHN  |  Pr. Pln A/527/1987


IMG_71002 Conrad Wiehahn  |  Peter Dacomb


Associate Town Planner ET Basson  |  Pr. Pln A/1871/2014 (B. TRP. UP)

Town Planner  H Benadie | Pr Pln A/2062/2015 (B. TRP. UP)

Candidate Planner  B Brink

Technical Staff K Du Toit  |  PSAT1205 (NH Dip ARCH) R Uys

Administrative Staff Compliment 5


The group’s subsidiaries and personnel are members of or registered with the following organisations. They are bound by the statutes and regulations of these organisations:


Adams & Adams Adriaan Venter Attorneys and Associates ARC Architects Ariya Projects Project Managers ARUP Engineers Aurecon Engineers Bentel Architects Bigen Africa Engineers Bild Architects Bokamoso Environmental Practitioners Boogertman and Partners Architects Brian Viljoen Land Surveyor BVI Engineers Chand Environmental Consultants Civil Consult Engineers CJ Erasmus Investments Dekker and Gelderblom Civil Engineers Delron Environmental Practitioners Deon Rens Attorneys EDS Consulting Engineers ENS Africa Attorneys Fasken Martineau Attorneys GAPP Architects GIBB Engineers

Holm Jordaan Architects Hugo & Ngwenya inc. Attorneys Ivan Pauw Attorneys Jack Williams Land Surveyor Jacques Classen Attorneys Jeffares Green Engineers JLR Attorneys Lagoudis Lamberti Attorneys LPA Architects MacRobert Attorneys Matla Engineers MC Van Der Berg Attorneys MDS Architects Mills & Otten Environmental Practitioners Norton Rose Fulbright Attorneys Norval Wentzel Steinberg Quantity Surveyors Origin Architects Osmond Lange Architects Paragon Architects PDNA and Associates Engineers Quanncost Quantity Surveyors RCB Pentad Quantity Surveyors Savage & Jooste Attorneys

SMEC Consulting Engineers SNA Engineers Spoormaker and Partners Engineers Stauch Vorster Architects Strauss Scher Attorneys Studio 3 Architects Tabacks Attorneys TechIQ Traffic Engineers Techworld Consulting Engineers Urban Concepts Architects Weavind & Weavind Attorneys Webber Wentzel Attorneys Werksmans Attorneys Worley Parsons Engineers

LEGAL COUNSEL ADVOCATES: Fanie Grobler SC Marius Oosthuizen SC Gerrit Grobler SC Allan Liversage SC Hendrik Jacobs SC Louw du Plessis SC Jan Adriaan Venter


Central and Provincial Government

  • Department Local Government Kwa-Zulu Natal
  • Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
  • Department of Community Development
  • Department of Economic Development
  • Department of Health
  • Department of Planning and Local Government
  • Department of Public Works
  • Department of Rural Development and Land Reform
  • Department of Transport: North West Province
  • Department of Water Affairs
  • Gauteng Department of Public Works
  • The State Attorney


  • Bela-Bela Local Municipality
  • Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality
  • Emalahleni Local Municipality
  • Emfuleni Local Municipality
  • Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality
  • Madibeng Local Municipality
  • Mbombela Local Municipality
  • Polokwane Local Municipality
  • Rustenburg Municipality
  • SOL Plaatje Municipality
  • Thaba Chwen Municipality
  • Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality
  • Waterberg District Municipality

Quasi Government

Airports Company South Africa CSIR Denel Development Bank of Southern Africa Eskom Gautrain Management Agency Housing Development Agency Johannesburg Development Agency PRASA South African Bureau of Standards Telkom


  • AIDA
  • ACSA
  • ABACUS Asset Management
  • Arcelor Mittal
  • Atterbury
  • Afrisam
  • Anglo American
  • Abland
  • Ariya Projects
  • AECI
  • Basil Read
  • Blue Bulls
  • Bokamoso Asset Management
  • BMW
  • Century Property
  • Coca-Cola SA
  • Columbus Stainless Steel
  • CTM
  • City Property
  • Cosmopolitan Projects
  • Development Bank of South Africa
  • Engen
  • ERIS Property Group
  • EMIRA Property Fund
  • Feenstra Group
  • Flanagan & Gerard
  • Group Five
  • Gautrain Management Agency
  • Glencore
  • Glad Africa
  • Growth Point
  • Hyprop Investments Limited
  • Italtile
  • Investec
  • Invicta
  • Irene Land
  • JHI
  • Kumba
  • McCain Foods
  • Mc Donalds
  • Mediclinic
  • Menlyn Maine Investment Holdings
  • Minerals Council of South Africa
  • Murray & Roberts
  • Moolman Group
  • M&T Development
  • Old Mutual
  • Optimum Coal
  • Pareto Ltd.
  • Pick ‘n Pay
  • Reclamation Group
  • Remax
  • Redefine Properties
  • Respublica
  • Retail Africa
  • Resilient
  • Royal Bafokeng Platinum
  • SAB
  • SABS
  • Sanlam
  • Samancor
  • Sasol Oil, Pension Fund
  • Shell
  • Shanduka
  • Shoprite Checkers
  • Sinovich Group
  • Telkom
  • Tenurey Bespoke Advisory
  • TFMC
  • Titans Cricket
  • Total Oil
  • Twin City
  • Vodacom
  • Volkswagen
  • Wilson Bayly Holmes Ovcon
  • Xstrata Coal